Skip to content

Trek 7-Miles With Kat

September 4, 2011

Since I’m running with a pace group, I often run alongside people I am beginning to get to know. These folks I take to pretty quickly. I know they’re contributing to a great cause, one that I’m personally affected by and also as I run endorphins are high. I get emotionally caught up with familiar people in the group.

One running friend I came to know as Kat has done work as a personal trainer. She’s fit and fabulous. We became fast friends running alongside the lake. I lose her around mile 9, when I start hitting a wall and need extra time. She can keep her pace through mile 9 to the end. It’s always good to know people who can push your limits.

Kat and I are going to run tonight. We plan to make up our training missed yesterday. Kat brought her cat to my apartment in Chicago and moved in. Somehow, I know living with a personal trainer can help me keep fit and strong. She’s also a chef so I’ll be eating pretty well too. I’ve surrounded myself with someone who can push me to greater heights!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

