Skip to content

Nexus 7 Reviews

July 16, 2012

There are more reviews coming out, and the one aspect I was prepared for when buying, that I knew would be something to contend with, finally gets mention: With the Nexus 7, you have to rely on a WiFi connection. I am expecting that I take this out with me frequently. I can connect to a hotspot anytime, and where that is a problem I can always tether. It is more inconvenient than my iPad with a built in radio for 3G. I pay for it either way. Tethering costs money just the same as a data plan for the iPad. The big thing is when to turn what on and how to save on these fees. I will outline my strategy sometime.

From → Gadgets

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

